The Stalk Stops Here: My Experiences as a Stalking Victim

My dear friend and blog partner Emily has just gone through an incredibly frightening ordeal and she could use some support. Sending lots of love and support her way.

emily miller writes; a crazy random happenstance

NSAM08 17x11_txt rep_v2.indd

My most recent blog post dealt with my experience getting harassed at work and how my management completely mishandled the situation. You can check it out here. I wrote the article because I wanted to highlight the sexism showed towards me at work and the casualness in which they dismissed my terror at being stalked on the phone. I hoped that if enough people read and shared it, then maybe change could occur. I sincerely thought though that that article would be the end of the story.

I was horribly wrong.

The following is an account of the past two weeks of my life, where I became a stalking victim and realized how difficult it is to get people to take the crime of stalking seriously.

About two weeks ago I was in my house when I received a phone call from the manager who had previously dismissed my telephone…

View original post 2,569 more words

Leave a Reply

